I really thought that my liquor cabinet was going to be a safe haven through all of this.  I was wrong.  I found that there are the obvious no-nos for vegans like dairy and honey that are sometimes right in the title of the beverage. 

However, what’s more startling is that some beverages contain animal products such as isinglass (from fish bladder) gelatin, eggs and even sea shells.  These agents act as a qucik fix for the industry in many filtering processes but… you guessed it… are not necessary.  Luckily, I stumbled upon Barnivore which is a GREAT resource for looking up what booze is safe (and anything with an easy search tool is right up my ally).  EcoVine was also another nifty resource for answers to many FAQs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s