Breakfast In/ Dinner Out/ And A Craving

Standard

My reading has lead me to believe that my evolution to non-dairy would be a difficult one- so I took the suggestion of swapping out meals (first breakfast, then lunch, then finally dinner so smooth out the edges) and ease my transition into vegetarien/non-dairy.

Breakfast has proved to be an easy start.  In fact, I can hardly tell the difference at all since the switch only required that I swap out my Skim Milk with Almond Milk (which I actually quite enjoy) in my cereal.  I think that the biggest obstacle there is going to be finding something that doesn’t have so much sodium or sugars in it- I guess reading one more label won’t kill me… but besides that it’s tasty.

I haven’t noticed a difference in my energy level at all since I was already on a low calorie/low fat diet as it was.  Tonight will be my first long run (3 miles can be considered a long run to me) and we’ll see how I feel after that. 

Also on tonight’s agenda- a visit to my first 100% vegan restaurant!  Right here in Worcester, I’ll be dining at our very own Loving Hut on Hamilton Street!  Their menu excited me because when I’ve been bringing up what I’m doing to close friends and family, they tend to focus on all that I’m going to be missing out on in terms of food and flavor.  Judging by the menu it looks like I’m in for a tasty treat!

A strange craving lately though… a spoonful of peanut butter at night has almost become requited by my body.  Chunky of course.

About theveganseed

Once proud omnivore of 23 years, it was never important that I know where my food came from or why it was there. This blog is meant to document my journey as I explore Vegetarianism, Veganism, and all that's in between. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

